In Five Years - Rebecca Serle

In Five Years

By Rebecca Serle

  • Release Date: 2020-03-10
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
4 Score: 4 (From 3,535 Ratings)

Description

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Good Morning America, FabFitFun, and Marie Claire Book Club Pick

In Five Years is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won’t forget.” —Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Dannie Kohan lives her life by the numbers.

She is nothing like her lifelong best friend—the wild, whimsical, believes-in-fate Bella. Her meticulous planning seems to have paid off after she nails the most important job interview of her career and accepts her boyfriend’s marriage proposal in one fell swoop, falling asleep completely content.

But when she awakens, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. Dannie spends one hour exactly five years in the future before she wakes again in her own home on the brink of midnight—but it is one hour she cannot shake. In Five Years is an unforgettable love story, but it is not the one you’re expecting.

Reviews

  • Gripping

    5
    By Film Critic Momma
    Beautiful story about friendship and how we depend on each other. The story takes an unexpected turn that left me crying. Best to read with a good friend.
  • Easy and predictable

    3
    By bravedara
    Nice quick read.
  • Unexpected...beginning to end.

    5
    By Mona - SmartBoss
    So good! Grabbed me and didn’t let me go...ever!
  • A lovely surpise

    5
    By Whitmben
    This book really surprised me. I thought it was going to be an easy beach read without much behind it, but it wasn’t. It was and it wasn’t. It was easy to read yet heartbreaking and beautiful and left me in tears that I needed.
  • Loved

    5
    By whitreads
    I didn’t expect the story to turn out like it did!
  • In Five Years

    5
    By SGK64
    Read this in a two night binge!!
  • Loved it.

    5
    By bella_remi
    Amazing.
  • Wow

    5
    By megkand
    Amazing book. I couldn’t put it down. Read the entire book in two days.
  • Beautiful.

    5
    By dest185
    Absolutely beautiful. Absolutely worth your time and tears.
  • I didn’t love it

    3
    By tan&boujee
    I don’t know what I expected going into this book, but this was definitely not it. Don’t get me wrong, this was a beautiful story. Truly. But I felt it was a bit dragged on and I was honestly waiting for it to end. I also was not a big fan of the ending.

Comments