Pirates of Venus - Edgar Rice Burroughs

Pirates of Venus

By Edgar Rice Burroughs

  • Release Date: 2018-08-29
  • Genre: Classics


Pirates of Venus is the first book in the Venus series (also called the "Carson Napier of Venus series") by American writer Edgar Rice Burroughs, the last major series in Burroughs's career (the other major series were Tarzan, Barsoom, and Pellucidar). It was first serialized in six parts in Argosy in 1932 and published in book form two years later by Edgar Rice Burroughs, Inc. The events occur on a fictionalized version of the planet Venus, known as "Amtor" to its inhabitants.