Featured Books

One of Us Is Next
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 274 Ratings

One of Us Is Next

By Karen M. McManus

  • Release Date: 2020-01-07
  • Genre: Crime & Mystery

The highly anticipated, #1 New York Times bestselling sequel to One of Us Is Lying! There's a new mystery to solve at Bayview High, and there's a whole new set of rules.Come on, Bayview, you know you've missed this.A ton of copycat gossip apps have popped up since Simon died, but in the year since the Bayview four were cleared of his shocking death, no one's been able to fill the gossip void quite like he could. The problem is no one has the facts. Until now. This time it's not an app, though—it's a game.&#x...

Read More
Daisy Jones & The Six
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 2,217 Ratings

Daisy Jones & The Six

By Taylor Jenkins Reid

  • Release Date: 2019-03-05
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup. “I devoured Daisy Jones & The Six in a day, falling head over heels for it. Daisy and the band captured my heart.”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • The Washington Post • Esquire • Glamour • Real Simple • Good Housek...

Read More
You Are Not Alone
Score: 4
4
From 513 Ratings

You Are Not Alone

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date: 2020-03-03
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!One of Newsweek's Most Anticipated Books of 2020One of SheReads Most Anticipated Books of 2020One of PopSugar's Most Anticipated Books of 2020One of HelloGiggles’ Most Anticipated Books of 2020One of Marie Claire’s Best Fiction by Women in 2020One of Woman’s Day’s Best Fiction Books Coming Out in 2020The electrifying #1 New York Times bestselling authors of THE WIFE BETWEEN US and AN ANONYMOUS GIRL return with a brand new novel of psychological suspense, YOU ARE NOT ALONE.Shay Mi...

Read More
The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10)
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 61 Ratings

The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10)

By Aaron Blabey

  • Release Date: 2019-12-26
  • Genre: Fiction

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThey may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.All hail Crown Prince Marmalade! Surrender to his evil magnificence! Kneel before his butt-handed glory! Or...like...DON'T! The Bad Guys and even Badder Girls might have been knocked down, but does that mean they'...

Read More
Long Bright River
Score: 4
4
From 698 Ratings

Long Bright River

By Liz Moore

  • Release Date: 2020-01-07
  • Genre: Literary

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK"[Moore’s] careful balance of the hard-bitten with the heartfelt is what elevates Long Bright River from entertaining page-turner to a book that makes you want to call someone you love.” – The New York Times Book Review  "This is police procedural and a thriller par excellence, one in which the city of Philadelphia itself is a character (think Boston and Mystic River). But it’s also a literary tale narrated by a strong woman with a richly...

Read More
Midnight in Chernobyl
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 456 Ratings

Midnight in Chernobyl

By Adam Higginbotham

  • Release Date: 2019-02-12
  • Genre: History

A New York Times Best Book of the Year A Time Best Book of the Year A Kirkus Reviews Best Nonfiction Book of the Year 2020 Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence Winner One of NPR’s Best Books of 2019Journalist Adam Higginbotham’s definitive, years-in-the-making account of the Chernobyl nuclear power plant disaster—and a powerful investigation into how propaganda, secrecy, and myth have obscured the true story of one of the twentieth century’s greatest disasters.Early in the morning of April 26, 1986, Reactor Number F...

Read More

keyboard_arrow_up